marine corps recruit depot san diego

mcrd museum

The MCRD Museum will be closed:

Saturday July 1st and Tuesday July 4th

The Museum will be OPEN:

Monday July 3rd

mcrd museum education program

The MCRD Museum offers free tours, classes, and curricula.  Staff can also travel to local schools and classrooms.  Explore our free programming...

mcrd museum reference center

Photographs, maps, manuscripts, and more are in the MCRD Museum Reference Center. No cost!  Access by appointment.  Explore our Reference Center materials...

What's New at the museum?

A Marine Corps History Museum in San Diego

Hours of Operation

Monday - Saturday:
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Family Day Thursdays:
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM


Scheduled closed dates

Saturday 1 Jul
Tuesday 4 Jul
Saturday 2 Sep
Monday 4 Sep
Saturday 7 Oct
Monday 9 Oct
Thursday 23 Nov
Saturday 23 Dec
Monday 25 Dec
Saturday 30 Dec

MCRD Museum
Day Hall, Building. 26
Located on the Historic

Marine Corps Recruit Depot

Mail:  1600 Henderson Ave., Ste 112
San Diego, CA 92140-5000


Main Line:  (619) 524-6719 

Calling on a Saturday?  (619) 524-6720

Recruit Books:  (619) 524-6720
Education/Workshops: (619) 524-6038
www.usmchistory.org

community partners

Explore the cultural heritage organizations we partner with...

CONTACT INFOrmation

museum hours

Boy Scout Workshop is full

We're sorry!  The workshop is full.  To be notified of future workshops, please email info@corpshistory.org...

Historical Photos

The Museum Archives has 8,210 photos now digitized! They're free!

New WWII Exhibit

The Marine Corps Women's Reserve exhibit is now open!  These Marines helped run Marine bases during WWII ...

oral histories

Contact us if you know of a candidate for us to interview...

volunteers needed

Help us with exhibits, tours, cataloging, and more!...

Virtual Tour of the museum

Want to learn more about the museum exhibits?  Check out our new virtual tour...